Official eCanada forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Started a few days ago - Hello!

3 posters

Go down

Started a few days ago - Hello! Empty Started a few days ago - Hello!

Post by GChrome Fri May 01, 2009 9:45 pm

Hello!

I started playing eRepublik about 6 days ago, and I have been doing okay. I have been reading through the forums and found that you guys are a great community! But I am struggling to try to save up my money to buy things. I found a job today that offers a decent pay of 2.25 CAD and is Q1. Is that good or bad job? I need some tips and advice from all of you on what to do! I also want my wellness higher so I do not have to worry about food too much and wondering how to do that.

Thank for reading,
GChrome, Resident of eCanada

Edit: Just noticed that I posted this on the wrong section of the forums (I think), is it possible to move this to the appropriate secton of the forum.
GChrome
GChrome
Forum Elder
Forum Elder

Back to top Go down

Started a few days ago - Hello! Empty Re: Started a few days ago - Hello!

Post by rockimus Fri May 01, 2009 10:30 pm

Welcome to eCanada GChrome... it looks like we started at approx. the same time. I have taken advantage of some of the government programs which has really helped me get set up in this.

Firstly make sure you are "masked" so you can view the rest of the Canadian forum. To do this, PM Mustache Dictator and tell him you are a new citizen and wish to be masked.

Secondly, there is a 15 CAD bursary you are eligible for as a new eCanadian. You can view the thread here and follow the instructions: New Citizens: To Receive Additonal Money.